Margaret 17 & 18 (2016)

cover

I’m kinda thankful I’m two digital issues behind on Margaret because I found myself flipping through 17 & 18’s digital issue and then continuing to 19 &20’s digital issue. Tsubaki-Chou Lonely Planet gives a past insight to Sensei’s prior relationships. All the girls jumped him for his looks but couldn’t handle his personality. As he reminisces, he wonders about Fumi. What is she to him?

Me: NNNNNNNNNN!!!! *quickly flips to 19 & 20 issue because there was only one chapter in the 17 & 18 issue*

(I’ve become too invested in this series now…)

Then we have Short Cake Cake – throwing that love fork at me. Chiaki, the little bookworm. Is he becoming cognizant of his feelings?? I have no idea where the story is going and who the end pair will be. I’ll be so pissed if this ends with everyone just jumping into the air, smiling, no resolution.

New series Yagami-kun wa, Kyou mo Ijiwaru has piqued my interested surprisingly. It’s super stupid but I’m entertained. I’m just afraid this’ll turn into a skid mark like Kedamono Kareshi – a never ending pain fest of love rivals and crying… I think if Yagami stays at like…2-3 volumes, we’ll be ok.
But beyond that…and I’ll probably jump ship after the 5th love interest’s appearance…

Ayu Anagura Amélie – I love that we focus on all the girls. This time we’re with the hidden beauty. I felt so bad for her. I can’t believe the dude who kissed her already had a girlfriend. Like, go fuck yourself, bro. You don’t have any right to feel bad about leading her on. Go stick your hand up a cow’s butt :/ I hope she gets with the friend. He’s such a sweetheart.

Shushu Koi – not sure how I feel about this title. The girl meets this boy who asks her out and she’s like, hell yeah! 3 dates in, and he’s ready to do the deed but she tells him she doesn’t want to do anything nasty until they’re married. Angry at having to put his little friend back into his cage, the boy avoids the girl and the girl becomes concerned, especially when she encounters him with another girl. Naturally, she’s like wtf and he tells her yeah, no. He’s a man with needs and marriage? That’s too heavy. Fuck you. The girl tells him, no, fuck you. I can do better. And socks him in the teeth.
Him: hmmmmm, I’m strangely aroused.
Her summer romance over, the girl is ready for her high school debut. However, guess who is in her class? Yup. Player.

The girl is an interesting character. She started off naive but I liked that she caved in the dude’s front teeth after he tries to make everything look like it was her fault for no sex, thus this excuses him from not being able to go after other ladies. The dude I didn’t like from the get go. He was playing too hard and I knew he just wanted something to thrust his dick into. Where this will go will affect my feels on the series. I just don’t like the guy…

17

Issue 17:

Yagami-kun wa Kyou mo Ijiwaru (~Yagami-kun, the Terrible Terror; lit. Yagami-kun is picking on me today as well) by Aikawa Saki (new!)
Tsubaki-chou Lonely Planet by Yamamori Mika
Futsuu no Koiko-chan by Nanaji Nagamu
Ayu Anagura Amélie by Satou Zakuri
Azarashi Shichihenge by Nitori Sasami
Nanoka no Kare by Tekkotsu Saro, Toumori Miyoshi
Boku ni Hana no Melancholy by Komori Mikko
Tsubuyasan-chi by Adachi
Akuma ni Chic x Hack by Tanemura Arina
Hinadori no Waltz by Satonaka Mika
Mei-chan no Shitsuji DX by Miyagi Riko
Mori no Takuma-san by Komura Ayumi
Ore ga Tsukiatte Yaru yo by Hoshino Mizuki
Challenge Up Suzuki Temari
Amashi Amairo Amakoiji by Suda Kanon
Wahou-Shoujo Sacchan by Kainose Yuumi
Aishite Nai, Kamo by Nanano Risa
Ochiru by Hoshikawa Hachi (one shot)

[5 one shots whose themes are “ICE CREAM, SUMMER, LOVE.]

Cover Pages: Part I/Part II/Part III

18

Issue 18:

Short Cake Cake by Morishita Suu
Ayu Anagura Amélie by Satou Zakuri
Futsuu no Koiko-chan by Nanaji Nagamu
Hinadori no Waltz by Satonaka Mika
Tsubuyasan-chi by Adachi
Shushu Koi by Iwa Chika (new!)
Nanoka no Kare by Tekkotsu Saro, Toumori Miyoshi
Mori no Takuma-san by Komura Ayumi
Boku ni Hana no Melancholy by Komori Mikko
Konami-chan no Sasakure by Aida Natsumi
Wahou-Shoujo Sacchan by Kainose Yuumi
Yagami-kun wa Kyou mo Ijiwaru by Aikawa Saki
Akuma ni Chic x Hack by Tanemura Arina
Mei-chan no Shitsuji DX by Miyagi Riko
Aishite Nai, Kamo by Nanano Risa
Challenge Up Suzuki Temari
Azarashi Shichihenge by Nitori Sasami
Ore ga Tsukiatte Yaru yo by Hoshino Mizuki
Amashi Amairo Amakoiji by Suda Kanon (final chapter!)
Watashi bakkari Kimi ga Suki? (Am I the only one in Love here?) by Nanakawa Sarari (one shot)

Cover Pages: Part I/Part II

preview_thumb.gif

preview19

Nothing much going on for the preview section. You have stuff happening. No one ending or starting. Hinadori no Waltz…I can’t believe that’s 6 tanks in and the guys are still making no progress in their relationship with the main chick. My fear is that Short Cake Cake will turn into Hinadori no Waltz D:

Leave a Reply

