All the illnesses

zootopia

Hello everyone!

Just wanted to update on myself for the week ~ As you noticed, I stopped my “Backlog Attack” at Day 14. I have read stuff since then but I just haven’t had a chance to write about them yet (most of those “Backlog Attack”s were scheduled ahead of time :J). Hoping to get to them soon! I was a little under the weather this week – lots of folk around me have been catching colds. Thankfully rest and lots of fruit may have fought off the viruses…but that also might have been my undoing. I’m not sure if it was all the pre-cut fruit I was eating or the egg sandwich I had, but I got kinda food poisoning. I should have expected this. When you don’t cook your own food, it’s a gamble on what you’ll get. Going a week of lunch and dinner take-outs wasn’t smart…especially for my delicate gut bag :(

(but damn people, just wash your hands after a shit! I don’t know why that’s such a hard concept. I mean, think of it like this: do you eat food with a side of slightly firm turd, right there next to the peas and chicken? No? WELL WHAT A COINCIDENCE, NEITHER DO I! SO WHY WOULD YOU NOT WASH YOUR POOP FINGERS BEFORE TOUCHING FOOD!? oTL)

(and if it was the egg – IF IT WAS THE EGG, THAT’S FUCKED UP BECAUSE I GOT IT FROM DUNKINS AND THEY DON’T COOK SHIT THERE. EVERYTHING JUST WARMS UP IN THE MICROWAVE OVEN SO IF THAT THING WAS FUCKED UP FROM THE PACKAGING IT CAME FROM THEN DAMN THAT’S IMPRESSIVE. BUT THEN AGAIN THAT DD HAS BEEN GOING UNDER – I GOT AN ICE CREAM CONE ONCE AND THE GUY BAREHANDED EVERYTHING. THANK YOU SIR, CAN YOU PLEASE ADD SOME OF YOUR ARM HAIR IN THAT? OH YOU DID? FABULOUS. IF WE’RE GOING FOR VIOLATIONS, MIGHT AS WELL GET THEM ALL  HUH?)

I’m just happy this isn’t the stomach flu (even though I was just a kid when I got it, I remember it well…that shit tears you up…). My fool of a boss has the stomach flu and is wondering around the workplace like that’s normal (INSTEAD OF STAYING HOME TO RECOVER!). Thankfully/sadly, everyone avoids him generally in life so he hasn’t spread his viruses (though there was a round of people getting that too at work before him…).

(also, don’t feel bad for my boss. He’s a tool. I thought he was misunderstood too until I had to interact with him. Now I realize his asshole is what chases people away :/)

That aside, life wise, March was movie madness for me! I got to see Zootopia, The Beast and the Boy, and Deadpool :D Loved loved loved Zootopia. Super excited to buy the movie when it’s out on Blu-ray ~ I was so in love with the movie I braved the Disney Store here and got a mug and some tsum tsums (there was a sale – 3 for 2):

DSC_0025 copy

I wanted Judy and Nick but since I could get a third, I got Gazelle. I would love to get the medium vers of Judy and Nick but I guess they were a Target exclusive? :o

Made me happy to see another girl my age buying a mug and Nick plush as well. Another fan :3

The Beast and the Boy was good. I actually teared up at the end ;___; I ordered the book and manga from Yen Press so I’m excited to see what happened in the beginning. I was late coming in so I jumped in when Kyuuta was already in the Beast World. Oh, and wtf. I thought since I went to a theater in a populated part of town, it’d be kinda fancy. But fuck when I sat down, I sat down on some empty liquor bottles! (remember, I got in late so it was dark). Thankfully the seat next to it wasn’t a recycling collection site and I was able to watch the movie without empty Jameson whiskey bottles poking my seat cheeks :Y

Deadpool was a stroke of luck. It had been playing at times too late for my crew and I but for some reason, that day, it was offered at an earlier showing so we all went. Another good movie, though lots of penis humor. Right up my alley :P
But definitely not a kid’s movie (though I hope people knew that from the beginning?).

And to finish things off…

DSC_0028 copy

I moved things around with my backlog pile. Now it features completed series or one-shots :J (ignore Sailor Moon there – I’m slowly collecting the fancy big version but I like how perfect they fit in that backlog pile and so I don’t want to move them :P)

DSC_0030 - Copy copy

My currently ongoing pile has been relocated over here for the time being, until the backlog pile gets taken down (which will be a while).

Especially since I bought more books :P Kino had a 20% off sale and I decided to grab some tanks I’ve been meaning to get ~

DSC_0031 - Copy copy

This will probably be my last go at Kino. Or at least I won’t be frequenting as I used to. A good majority of the time I go, for reasons beyond me, I get followed by security. Whether I’m looking at stationary or manga, I see them lingering close by. Once, I was looking at manga and I saw the security guard walk by. Since I’m tall, I can see over the shelves. He basically just kept going walking around me only. He’d cut through the Flower section, walk by me, cut through the light novel section, walk by me, repeat. He did this circle 3-4 times before moving on. And this is just one example. Which super confuses me because like I said on my Twitter account, I’m a regular customer. I pay for everything. I even have a subscription! I don’t understand why the hostility. What broke all the camel’s backs was when not only security followed my this time, but a cashier as well. I couldn’t anymore. It’s bad enough I get snide remarks in Japanese when I’m at the cash register (which makes me think, they have to know I can Japanese too, if I’m buying all these Japanese manga?), but come on :(
Ah well, fuck them. Amazon.jp can have my money ~

DSC_0032 - Copy copy

At least with this last big go, I finished up some lingering series I had on my shelf. They will now be relocated to the “backlog pile.”

I hope to Backlog Attack everyday until the end of March. Then I’ll focus on magazines I’m behind on. Another issue I had with Kino was I hadn’t gotten any of my Sylph so I went in person to check wtf was going on. Apparently there was an issue with my renewal subscription and…nothing was ever ordered. Good thing I checked, and kept asking! See, when I first inquired, the lady at the computer tried to blow me off. But when I persisted, asking how is that possible when there are already other issues, she realized something was up.

 

Another dude came down and I think realized they fucked up on their end. But it was super strange I never got an apology. Just a “there was an error and your magazines were never ordered”

 

I had to keep asking for details. Were the issues still available for order? How long would that be? If I don’t hear from you all in a certain amount of time, should I check in?

He told me they’d order the issues and email me. I get email right?

Me: (in my head) yeah that worked out real well before :Y

Then he just stared at me before asking “did you want something?”

Me: ???????????????

I just want my mags, dude ;___; I don’t want no trouble…

But it paid off because I got my mags:

DSC_0033 copy

So April will be the month of magazines :J (not included are the digital mags that came out: Love Jossie #5 and #6 (will blog about), Margaret 4, 5, 6, & 7, B’s Log vol 38 (possible 39), Ane Lalal #15 (will blog about), and Zero-Sum April (possibly May).

DSC_0027 copy

And that’s it. I’ve also done other things, like checked out a store called Muji and been working on updating things in my house/wardrobe but meh this blog isn’t about my mundane side :p

Have a good one and avoid eating food made by someone who doesn’t wash food well or their hands for that matter!

Leave a Reply

