It’s a me, Mario…jk

image

Man doodling with the mouse is hard :U

Hello all!

Again I disappeared haha. I meant to post an update but hur ~ I had family visiting. Then I got sick. Then I had training stuff. Then I worked the weekend. Then I worked another weekend. And now we’re here ~ Needless to say I didn’t do diddle squat for Spoils :P

I’m probably going to be at this glacierous pace for a while, what with training now invading my personal space. Makes me feel like I’m back in school again! Only I’ve got rockets attached to my butt because that’s how fast we’re going D: Needless to say I’ll be doing a lot of OT with some textbooks and whatnot (like I did today).

My game plan is to catch up with my mags. Shortly following this post will be three mag posts – the April issue of Comic Sylph, the March issue of Zero-Sum, and vol.2 of Comic It. The April issue of Zero-Sum will have to wait to next week. I’m currently reading the May issues of both so they’ll be up someday along with Ane Lala. Then I hit the May issues (I just got my Sylph issue from Kino. I haven’t seen Bookwalker update with Zero-Sum so nothing on that end. I got the Spring issue of Emerald. Also I need to order newest issues of Comic It and Ane Lala ~).

I’m currently/slowly reading Shiro Ari tank #6 so I’ll get to posting part I probably after I get to the May mags ~

I decided to group together the Shounen Oujos before I make a post about them. Once I get Comic It #3, I’ll have three chapters which I think will be a good number to summarize. The reason for this is cuz when I read the first chapter in Comic It, it was literally 10 pages of nothing followed by not really stuff and then ending with doing something (I could have summarized the whole thing in 2 paragraphs haha) so rather than have small posts, I figured I’d give Oujo the same treatment I do with my tank posts :3 (also time reasons ~)

After that…we’ll see. One step at a time. I’ve got a list of series I promised to summarize – I didn’t forget! :3 – but I don’t have the same amount of time I used to (which wasn’t much even then) so don’t expect anything any time soon ~

Thanks for all the comments, my ducklings! I haven’t gotten back to replying but know I appreciate all of them ~ <3

And with that…

Oh! Who here is excited for Yen Press’s license of Akaya Akashiya Ayakashi no?? :D I had a feeling it was going to be picked up but I couldn’t tell who would grab it first. My guess was on Seven Seas since they’ve got 4 Gene titles under their belt (Dictatorial Grimoire, I am Alice, Servamp, and Orenchi no Furo Jijou) or possible One Peace Books (since they’ve got Aquarion Evol, Black Bard, and Flowers for Chronus (not sure what happened with Chronus as its release date has passed but nothing was actually released)). Yen Press was a possible third since they have the manga version of Kagerou Daze but that was it. Smack me over the head with a bag of barley and call me Stumpson when I saw that announcement :D Definitely will be a day one buy for me ~ I mean, look at that cover!

And with that, I bid you all good night :3

aka

[Edit: not sure why but WordPress released my posts out of order so…whatevas I guess…weird]

Leave a Reply

