Liebster Award II

Trying to air out my draft folder ~ So many posts are staring at me, very dissatisfied by the amount of dust piling on them :P
Like this poor post!
I wrote this up awhile ago but never got around to hitting the “publish” button.
Hee…

Anway, I was nominated for another Liebster Award, this time by justanotheranimefan! Thank you very much! :D
To think, Spoils would actually get not one but two awards! Hot damn!
As per the rules, here was the set of questions I was asked to answer:

1. Worst food you’ve ever eaten?

I don’t even remember what its name was but that thing has haunted me since my first encounter with it in my youth. If you were to sever a foot that hadn’t left the confines of its footwear for 3 months, left it out in the sun for 4 days, peed on it, asked your friends to pee on it, then do a joint defecation on it, rolled it around in some expired yogurt that had also been sitting out in the sun, and then vomited on it, you might be able to envision about 2/5ths the taste of what I experienced.
And it was from a salad of all things. A salad from a fancy restaurant. I couldn’t tell if it was the dressing on the salad or the cheese but I should have known when the smell of fresh vomit filled the area that things weren’t going to turn out good.

And they didn’t.

2. Can you juggle?

Do you mean items or my life? Regardless, the answer is barely xD

3. What is an interesting fact about your heritage?

My mother taught me to never stick my chopsticks straight up in a bowl of rice. Incense sticks used at funerals are positioned that way and by doing so invites bad fortune ~

4. Dogs, cats, or turtles?

Love me the smiling faces of dogs ~I’ve got two back home (well, was supposed to be one but my dad said I inherited his too haha). Though there is nothing wrong with some cat or turtle love :P

5. If you could have one ability/attribute/characteristic from an animal, what would it be?

Probably a starfish’s ability to regenerate limbs. Cut my finger off in woodshop class? EYEHHHHHH NO PROB! JUST GONNA GO AND GROW THAT SUCKER BACK  – EXCUSE ABSENCE GET ~ !

6. If you could kill off one character from any story, who would it be and why?

Aoi from Tokyo Majin. Everyone would have had a better time had she not been there letting them take blows for her and then yelling at her squad when they defended themselves against said blows.

7. What is hands-down the best ending to any TV series you’ve watched?

Funny, I can’t think of one. Either the shows I’ve watched just stopped without an ending, I bowed out because things were getting too dumb, or the ending left me going “that’s it!?” Then again, I don’t watch much tv so that may be why :P

8. If you were Ruler of the World and could create one law that would be obeyed no matter what, what would it be?

I would love to ban cigarettes but that’s just me hating the product in general. Probably decree it’s illegal to text and drive. You’ll have to pay a $1000 penalty if you’re caught. And before you all yell, if it’s that serious, either pull over and text. At the extreme, call. Phones have that option still.  
Texting and driving is the scariest thing you can do. I see people falling down stairs cuz they’re texting. Now put them in a car going 60 mph and tell me that’s not a bad idea.
I tried it once and it scared the crap out of me. The realization hit me I could kill not only myself but others just cuz I wanted to type “lawl.”
Never again after that.

9. Are/were you a Harry Potter fan, and if so, how badly? (If you weren’t using chopsticks as wands when you were a kid, you aren’t even on my level)

Well…put it this way…I stopped reading after book 5 haha. The angst turned me off. At the time, I was going through an emotional period and reading about Harry’s super angst turned me off. I wanted a fun adventure to take my mind off things, not see someone going through hard times too. My mind works in mysterious ways :P
I should probably go re-read the series again and finish what I started. I’ll have to grab the books the next time I visit home ~

10. Have you ever had an operation? If so, what for?

I have. It was LASIK surgery ~ for corrective vision.

11. What is one thing you are determined to do in 2015?

Drawing more :) I’ve been so focused on work that I’ve been slacking on my reads and draws. I’m hoping to rectify that ~

Thanks again, justanotheranimefan for the nomination!
If you’re a fan of manga and anime, def recommend adding justanotheranimefan.com to your reader list :)

One thought on “Liebster Award II

Leave a Reply

