Comic Zero-Sum Feb 2015 (Driblet)

IMG_0759

Holy crap. That flu. I think this is my first time getting hit by the flu. Cuz I don’t remember anything this bad before. I’d only wish this on someone I really didn’t like because this thing makes you wonder if you’ll live to see your grandchildren or not o___o;

That aside, I finally have the strength to post stuff I’ve had sitting in my draft folder. Last week saw me being a social butterfly, though my throat was a little angry at me, since it was still trying to get over the laryngitis and all haha. Thus why I didn’t update hur.

But I’m here and let’s get this show started ~

IMG_0760

World End: Debugger Chapter 5
Heisei Project: Imitation Hero Chapter 2
Loveless Chapter ?
Halcyon Chapter 7
Makai Ouji devils and realist Chapter 61
Battle Rabbits Chapter 4
Karneval Chapter 87
Sennen Meikyuu no Nana Ouji Chapter 5
Landreaall Chapter 140
Taketori Overnight Sensation Chapter 5
Amatsuki Chapter 124
Telcel Chapter 11
Corseltel no Ryuujutsushi – Koryuu Monogatari Chapter 46
Haimiya Yokochou Tenmatsuki Chapter 136
Are you Alice? Chapter 68
Riisa 14sai Koisuru Tsuugaku Densha no 20bun (oneshot)
Shitsuji M Chapter 14
Strange Plus Chapter 154
Bakumatsu Rock Chapter 9
Tenkyuugi – Sephirahnatus Chapter 57
Tenshi Tokei Chapter 17 (final)
Sore ga Sekai no Futsuu ni Naru Chapter 13
Hatenkou Yuugi Chapter 107

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Nothing new started in this issue

There was a oneshot titled “Riisa 14sai Koisuru Tsuugaku Densha no 20bun” (loosely translated as: Riisa, Age 14, Falling in Love During Her 20 Min Commute). Was a weird ass oneshot. This chick has a crush on this dude she sees during her commute. She thinks they’re destined to be together. But then one day she catches him holding hands with a girl. She has all sorts of fantasies about what is going on but she just settles with, meh he’ll come back to me and THEN we’ll be happy. Heh ~ (づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ

o__O;

Not much to say here either. Only thing I really read was the weirdass one shot and the next chapter of Heisei Project: Imitation Hero. Turns out Toki wasn’t left behind and he’s together with his friends in our world. They have a bit of a culture gap to work on though, especially since they used their magic to blow up cars because they thought the vehicles were monsters haha. They were so proud of themselves though – they high fived and everything xD The search is still on for the missing brother. Toki is a bit nervous to find the brother because it’s been years. Is the brother the same or will he be different?

I didn’t even realize Bakumatsu Rock was being serialized in Zero-Sum. I remember watching the first episode but then promptly forgot about it. But I might pick it up again just because of these pages:

IMG_0784

Drummer: Guys, I’m no rock prodigy. I’m just a guy with a set of magical drums. You guys are my awesome flavored friends and Imma gonna protect yous

Crazy hair dude: ohmergawd noes!

IMG_0785

Drummer: Prepare to have your socks ROCKED off!

IMG_0786

Drummer: *clothes blast off due to the power of his drumming*

IMG_0787

Drummer: Gesus fucking Khrist I just rocked my OWN clothes clean off!?

WTF just happened haha???!? xD

IMG_0795

Lastly, I’m looking forward to the next issue because it’s going to serialize a manga adaptation of Tales of Zestiria ~ :D

And dat’s it for this issue ~

2 thoughts on “Comic Zero-Sum Feb 2015 (Driblet)

  1. Am I the only one who’s extremely disappointed that the new work by 07-Ghost’s creators is so…. stupid? hollow? weird? I don’t even know what to call it. Despite an incredibly silly plotline I keep on following the series because I keep on searching for a new Frau in the story T^T

    • Since I jumped in at chapter 3, I have no real idea what’s going on haha. I just admire the art and keep walking :P (which is what I’ve been doing with most of Zero-Sum’s titles save the one series that I can actually follow since I started on chapter 1 – Heisei Project: Imitation Hero).

      Speaking of 07-Ghost, I really should get around to reading it. I have the series on my shelf. It’s just that I’m missing book #4 and I never got around to ordering it. But at this rate, I might as well wait for VIZ to release the rest of the series and read everything in one go :P

Leave a Reply

