Slowly Slowly (Lala DX oneshot)

IMG_9007

Slowly Slowly

This is actually a pretty quick read. We have a girl (Mizuki) and a boy (Yuuma), and they’re both considered “nerds” – they’re plain looking and they have glasses (hey I don’t make the judgment. This is all her talking). Mizuki likes Yuuma but has kept these feels to herself. Times goes by and they graduate. Now the only time they see each other is during their commute. Usually during their travels, they just shoot the shit – “yo dickface what’s hanging?” “MY BALLS, BITCH” “EEEEEEHHHHHHHHH :D” “EEEEEEHHHHHHHH :D”

After fucking around one day, Yuuma notices something is a bit different with Mizuki, physically.

Her: “Oh? Well, I did just cut off 3 feet of hair, ditched my glasses, and have so much makeup on I can be considered another ethnicity – you know, just a little sprucing up. But apparently not enough to catch your attention 20 minutes into the ride…”

She jokes and asks him if he thinks she’s cute. But he’s an awkward person (hell they both are) so he answers with “fjasjfajsfkladjsfkljaklsdfjkladsjfkladsj uh this is your stop bye.” Deterred a bit, she gets off and runs into a classmate of hers who is also getting off the train. Since the classmate is a dude, Yuuma gets them instant jealous feels (Nick Jonas’s Jealous starts playing in the background) followed by “I’M A WORTHLESS SACK OF SHIT” feels. Mizuki looks back at Yuuma but he quickly avoids her gaze because AKWARDNESS/SHITTY FEELS. His action makes her feels like shit and she questions if it’s because of her new look.

Her: OMG WTF ╥﹏╥

Yuuma on the train: OMG WTF THAT GUY IS HOT WHY GOD!? ༼ ༎ຶ ෴ ༎ຶ༽

The girl then starts explaining things to us readers. After the two graduated, she resigned herself to give up on her feelings. They’d never meet again so why bother? However, fate likes to dick with people and they met again, even if it’s just during the rush hour commute. The girl decided not to look this gifted chance in the asshole and changed herself for Yuuma. But now she’s confused because of how Yuuma reacted earlier. After some internal bemoaning, she decides she needs to get these emotions off of her bosom. Only then can she go forward.

(also we only have 5 more pages until the end so we can’t drag things out)

IMG_9009

The next day she hops on the train only to find a bishified Yuuma.
Her: “holy shit you look good” ⊙▂⊙
Him: “ahahahahahhahahahah thank you“ (★´ω`★)ゞ

Then things get awkward because they don’t know how to continue the conversation. He finally blabbers about if the dude from yesterday was her man and she’s like, WHAT I WASN’T LOOKING AT YOUR DICK I mean no. Hell no. Bitch, have you seen my face? Ain’t no man want a woman who has more facial hair than him.
Him: NO YOU’RE CUTE!
Her: kyaaaa! *blush* (ノ∀\*)
Him: fist pump

This was literally my favorite part in the whole one shot xD

This was literally my favorite part in the whole one shot xD

They are both awkward again but then bro says he has something he wants to say however the announcer cuts him off saying the next stop is whatever ol’ girl’s is.
Her: noooo!
Him: hey I’m clenching my butt cheeks in nerves here. I’ve gotta get something off my chest so please listen
Her: sorry stop
Him: ( ꒪Д꒪)ノ wha!?
Her: so I have something I need to say but my stop is coming up so I need to say what I need to say cuz my stop and all. So what I was saying is *grabs his jacket* that I l –
Him: wait!
Her: Σ░(꒪◊꒪ ))))
Him: let me say it first.

And she’s so happy that she blurts out “I LOVE YOU TOO!” (੭ ᐕ)੭*⁾⁾
Him: I DIDN’T SAY IT YET, YOU STUPID HO!” (ʘ言ʘ╬)

Two peas in a pod
We were slowly yet at the same time rushing to get close to the other
Even the timing of our steps
Were in sync

End

Cute one-shot. Let’s hope things worked out for these two awkward chocolate chips ~

2 thoughts on “Slowly Slowly (Lala DX oneshot)

Leave a Reply

