Comic Zero-Sum Jan 2015 (Driblet)

Found this little gem on my Bookwalker app last month. I never even knew Zero-Sum offered its mag digitally! And for $6, hell yeah I’ll give it a try!

IMG_0745

That said, I’m not really going to say much on this particular issue :P Mostly due to the fact about 99% of the titles serialized were well into their stories (hard to jump into the plot when the latest chapter is 139…). But I did screencap the cover pages for those who want some visual treats ^^

IMG_0746

Heisei Project: Imitation Hero Chapter 1 (new)
Haimiya Yokochou Tenmatsuki Chapter 135
Telcel Chapter 10
Memento Mori Chapter 26
Battle Rabbit Chapter 3
World End: Debugger Chapter 5
Karneval Chapter 86
Amatsuki Chapter 123
Taketori Overnight Sensation Chapter 4
Makai Ouji devils and realist Chapter 60
Sennen Meikyuu no Nana Ouji Chapter 4
Are you Alice? Chapter 67
Shitsuji M Chapter ?
Landreaall Chapter 139
Sore ga Sekai no Futsuu ni Naru Chapter 13
Tenkyuugi – Sephirahnatus Chapter 56
husk of Eden Chapter (end)
Strange Plus Chapter 153
Corseltel no Ryuujutsushi – Koryuu Monogatari Chapter 45
Halcyon Chapter 6
Hyakka Ryouranroku (end)
Tenshi Tokei Chapter 16
Hatenkou Yuugi Chapter 106

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

new-series

Heisei Project – Imitation Hero : apparently this title is based off a bunch of vocaloid songs. I tried watching the videos but honestly, I had no idea what was going on. The manga adaptation is a lot more straight forward. You have a bunch of kids that travel the world together looking for their leader’s brother. The crew learns the bro’s probably in another world so they go to this particular area that is said to be a gateway to said other world. While battling their way to the door, some crows that are so metal they wear their skulls outside their skin prevent one of the teammates from joining his friends. The chapter ends with him fainting and his buddies getting sucked into the door without him.

thoughts

Nothing much to say other than Zero-Sum has some pretty artwork in it haha. I’m collecting Yen Press’s Are You Alice (Karneval is on preorder <3) and Seven Sea’s Makai Ouji devils and realists but I’m too far behind to really understand what happened in these current chapters ヽ(´・ω・`)、 BTW I totally forgot that Hatenkou Yuugi / Dazzle was serialized in Zero-Sum, so you can imagine my surprise when I tripped into it! Reading it made me nostalgic for the series (especially since I was completely lost with who was who haha). Really hope VIZ rescues it. Even if it’s digital only, I’ll take it over never.

When I had made this post a few days ago, I was going to add a disclaimer that if I can find the next issue digitally, I’ll make another Driblet but Bookwalker updated yesterday and new issue get! The digital issue tends to be roughly 2 weeks behind on the print issue so pardon the delay. Well hell, look at Ane Lala. I’m a year behind so a week should be nothing :P

One thought on “Comic Zero-Sum Jan 2015 (Driblet)

Leave a Reply

