Happy Valentine’s Day and Thanks :D

With barely a couple hours until the Day of Love and Chocolate is over, I slide down on to home base and proudly look to the scoreboard in victory (basically…I got the post out on time :D)

First off, I want to say to you all…HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!!
How did you spend your day?
Were you like me and spent it being a nerd and doodling/studying? (stupid test)
Or did you and your lovey-dovey partner do something romantic like in the shojo ~ x3
If you did something like an ecchi, please keep that to yourself

I remember when I was young (starts to rock in her rocking chair), in school, we would give one another valentines :3 It wasn’t just an “I like you” thing. You gave it to everyone in the class! :D
Since so many were getting a card, rather than be unique and make our own, we went to the good ol’ grocery story and bought boxes with premade cards. There would be all sorts of crazy cards you could get – the “I choo-choo-choose you” creepy talking train one, the “BEE MINE” one with the overweight molester bee, who turned sniffing a flower into meaning something more…., or even stuff with popular characters like Barney or…Disney characters (I was trying to think if there was a Mr. Rogers one but I think we’d all rather have screamed and jumped out the window than fish that from our bins).
So here are a few goofy ones I made from stuff in Comic Sylph:


Here was a 4-koma I translated:

A second reason for this post is to say thank you to you readers. Recently Spoils passed its 300,000th hit! <- OMG WHAT!?
I never thought Spoils would ever see figures that large =O
I mean, all I do is post random stuff on here!
And in such a short amount of time! (this blog is barely a year old!)
I thank you all for visiting, despite this blog not really being about anything much ^^;
Thank you for accepting me for the crazy (volitle) person that I am ~
I love all the comments I get (with the exception of like…3 but they were crazy angry posts that made me wonder why they posted on here in the first place o__O;).
I’m happy I made this blog because through it I got to meet some awesome people, stalk those people xD, and learn new things about the world and myself.
I hope to continue blogging and meeting more great people :D
AND SPREADING THE WORD OF COMIC SYLPH! LET’S SPREAD THAT SHIZ LIKE HERPES!

Here is Hiyoki to say THANK YOU! (I made this awhile back but since today is Valentine’s Day, I smothered this picture in hearts and girly stuff x3)

Hope you all take care and have a Happy Valentine’s Day!!!
Because tomorrow you’re going to be either a.) hungover from all that chocolate or b.) plugged up from all that chocolate (there are many more outcomes, but we’ll keep it G for the sake of this post :3)

His name is Ginga but for some reason, my computer will NOT save the fixed version :/ f it - you're officially GENGA! LOVE IT OR ACCEPT BRAD!

10 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day and Thanks :D

  1. hahaha that alien or monster thing was funny/freaky. enjoyed the 4koma translation too! love a laugh(especially when it was S.A.D day for moi Lol)

    i think you can start using the title of ‘Sylph PRGirl’ !!! haha

    • He’s actually supposed to be a bishi xDDD
      He’s from the manga, Shinigami Doggy (it recently just got scanalated :D). I just loved the facial expression so much. Seriously, I was having a giggling fit haha!

      Aw, was your OD on Chocolate Day bad? DID YOUR BOYFRIEND DUMP YOU D: OMG! IF SO, THAT BUTTSNIFFINGWEINER! WAY TO RUIN VALENTINE’S FOR YOU FOR LIFE!

      Haha, what can I say? I love Comic Sylph xD (it’s been helping me improve my Japanese! One chapter at a time!)

      • monster=bishi huh…oops. LOL.

        KEKEKE i’ve never had someone i like DURING the v-day period. LOL I WENT AROUND DEPARTMENTAL STORES TRYING ALL THEIR CHOCOLATE SAMPLES THIS YEAR HAHAHA.

      • It’s amusing because this was a gag chapter – normally he doesn’t walk around with a face like that xD

        Ah, same here actually ^^
        I almost forgot it was V-day until someone in class mentioned it.
        Then I was like, ohhhhhhhh! Dat right! xD

        I didn’t do anything glamorous like that but later I went to the department stores to buy some REALLY CHEAP/DISCOUNTED chocolate x3 I really like sampling this box of assorted chocolates I got ~ for a $1! F yeah! 8D

Leave a Reply

