Hijikata Arc Part II Teaser (Hakuouki)

Well, enough time has passed to remind me I have summaries to do! xD
Can you believe school is starting next week? (well for me anyway)
Where did the summer go!? D:
Well, at least at school, I can hopefully meet some new friends here ~
It’s just I don’t the anxiety – like worrying about test grades or doing presentations (gah I hate those) – or if all of this is a waste and I’ll just end up wasting away at McDonald’s D:
DWAH!!!
Negative thoughts are not good!
I still have a week so might as well make the best of it!

Last we left off, Hijikata was jizzing his pants because the Jonas Brothers were making a surprise appearance in Feudal Japan. However, the enemy is attacking which puts a dilemma on Hijikata – will he choose to fight for his country or for seats to his beloved boy-band?

Izumi tells Hijikata he will go and fight the enemy single-handedly (which we all know will probably not end well) while Hijikata goes to get his tickets. They have a mother-son moment, which is very touching.

OMG why is Hijikata having an emo moment folks!?

Oh dear. Turns out he was too late – all the tickets were sold out. He looks at his empty hands and wonders why he is even alive (also why he didn’t punch out that tween in front of him who bought like 14 tickets).
Hijikata: “DAMN YOU TWEENS!!!!”
“Let an old man have his few pleasures in life!”
“You guys have more time than I do!!!!”
“More CHANCES!!!!!”
*man pain*

Patrick: “Yeah, that’s right. I’M THE ONE GOT THAT TWEEN TO BUY THOSE LAST 14 TICKETS!”
Hijikata: “You bastard!!!! Why 14!?”
*attacks*
Patrick: “Because I’m evil and shit – plus I’m going to sell them off ebay for an even larger price. Because who the eff cares about the Jonas Brothers? Justin Bieber is where it at!”
Hijikata: “Just Bieber looks like a woman!!!! He also sounds like his nuts got caught in a car door!!!”
*more fighting*

After getting his ass royally handed to him and having to listen to Patrick talk about the glory that is Justin Bieber, Hijikata recovers at home, slowly fading away. Unhappy at seeing her man waste away, Chizuru decides to it’s time to do something. She confesses that she thinks the Jonas Brothers are cool. To her, they are second only to Lady Gaga.

Hijikata: “…you like Lady Gaga?”
Chizuru: “YOU DISSING THE GAGA!?”
Hijikata: “No. She’s cool. As long as it’s not Ke$ha.”
And with that the two fannies lived happily ever after…

Well, almost. This is a scene where Hijikata once again finds out tickets to see the Jonas Brothers in Tokyo was sold out
EMO MAN TIME

Look forward to seeing the conclusion to the Hijikata arc some time in the future ~ it’s not as romantic as I would have liked it but at least it’s cute.
Unlike Okita’s…
Okita: ಠ_ಠ whut!?

[EDIT: The summary for Hijikata Arc, Part II is up ~]

10 thoughts on “Hijikata Arc Part II Teaser (Hakuouki)

  1. “Patrick: “Yeah, that’s right. I’M THE ONE GOT THAT TWEEN TO BUY THOSE LAST 14 TICKETS!”
    Hijikata: “You bastard!!!! Why 14!?”
    *attacks*
    Patrick: “Because I’m evil and shit – plus I’m going to sell them off ebay for an even larger price. Because who the eff cares about the Jonas Brothers? Justin Bieber is where it at!”
    Hijikata: “Just Bieber looks like a woman!!!! He also sounds like his nuts got caught in a car door!!!”
    *more fighting*”

    THISSSS!!!!
    I almost die laughing xD

    Why Okita! WHY must your arc suck so bad! (<—hasn't read it yet Dx)

    • I like to give credit to my friend on Twitter for her hate of Just Bieber
      I had not idea who he was until she began cursing his existence.
      Then FAILBLOG had that article where a woman was accidentally arrested in a bar because police thought she was Justin Bieber and that he was illegally consuming alcohol xD

      Trust me
      It sucks
      It makes me ashamed that Okita even bothered to get an arc
      I really want to skip his because it sucks that bad but I will do it
      Because I’m lazy!

      • me too! no clue who the hell he was until I watched the new and there like “did you here about Justin Bieber?”
        Me: “haha he’s last name is beaver, loser”

        “woman was accidentally arrested in a bar because police thought she was Justin Bieber and that he was illegally consuming alcohol xD”

        aww that’s sad xD

        dang! Okita, pull yourself together!

      • I THOUGHT THAT TOO!
        I was like, why in the world would a singer have the last name Beaver? That sounds so lame!

        You can be the judge my friend
        I thought it was horrible but as an Okita fan, you might see things differently :3

  2. “OMG why is Hijikata having an emo moment folks!?”

    Well, he is a shojo manga guy. Even the happy go lucky ones go emo on us now and then.

    “(also why he didn’t punch out that tween in front of him who bought like 14 tickets)”

    lol. My friend whose a jonas fan probably bought them out too (she’s not a tween, but whatever)And Santa.

    “And with that the two fannies lived happily ever after…”
    Ah true love. Though trying to pick their wedding song might be tough.

    Also, what happened to Hijikata’s pretty hair?

    • True
      It’s part of the shojo-hero hand book

      xD
      I still love that Santa is crazy for the Jonas Brothers
      That’s just…epic

      Maybe that’s why the ended the chapter before any wedding scenes took place. Last thing we need is the groom going emo again because Chizuru wouldn’t let him have Jonas Brothers as “their” special song.
      Hijikata: BUT WHY HONEY! MY BOYS WILL MAKE US REMEMBER THIS FOR THE REST OF OUR LIVES!
      (wow…that didn’t sound right >_>; oops)

      Think they hacked it off when he changed clothes
      Lots of the guys get hair changes when they get their new wardrobe ~
      No wait…yeah, Okita does…but it won’t show in his arc…
      Maybe it’ll show in Harada’s?

  3. lLMAO what the ? Bird passing by takes a dump on Justin Biebers head! ON LIVE TV! You have to see this LMAO omg. I’m sorry Justin we love ya, but this way too funny

  4. This was just epic.

    “the enemy is attacking which puts a dilemma on Hijikata – will he choose to fight for his country or for seats to his beloved boy-band?”
    Of course the boyband! Who wouldn’t want to see the Jo Bros! *keeps pretending to be a fangirl when on the inside she’s puking from that sentence she just typed*

    “He looks at his empty hands and wonders why he is even alive (also why he didn’t punch out that tween in front of him who bought like 14 tickets).
    Hijikata: “DAMN YOU TWEENS!!!!”
    “Let an old man have his few pleasures in life!”
    “You guys have more time than I do!!!!”
    “More CHANCES!!!!!”
    *man pain*”
    This is some serious man pain caused by the Jonas Brothers. And what does he mean by “few pleasures”?

    “Patrick: “Yeah, that’s right. I’M THE ONE GOT THAT TWEEN TO BUY THOSE LAST 14 TICKETS!”
    Hijikata: “You bastard!!!! Why 14!?”
    *attacks*
    Patrick: “Because I’m evil and shit – plus I’m going to sell them off ebay for an even larger price. Because who the eff cares about the Jonas Brothers? Justin Bieber is where it at!”
    Hijikata: “Just Bieber looks like a woman!!!! He also sounds like his nuts got caught in a car door!!!”
    *more fighting*”
    LOL at Justin Bieber. He’s older than me but my voice is still deeper than his. Though I agree with Patrick about his Jo Bros remark (is his name really Patrick? It doesn’t sound right).

    “She confesses that she thinks the Jonas Brothers are cool. To her, they are second only to Lady Gaga.”
    Lady Gaga will always pwn the Jonas Brothers.

    “Hijikata: “…you like Lady Gaga?”
    Chizuru: “YOU DISSING THE GAGA!?”
    Hijikata: “No. She’s cool. As long as it’s not Ke$ha.””
    LOL at Ke$ha.

    • Haha, I won’t lie. I have no idea who the Jonas Brothers are. I just remember Jay Leno making fun of them xD

      I guess if fan girls are willing to go nuts for Jonas Brothers, it’s only natural Hijikata would be doing some serious man pain if denied his boy bands.
      I’m not sure I want to know what Hijikata considers “pleasures”
      It’s obviously not Chizuru because he keeps “self cock-blocking” himself (credit to warriorhope for that term)
      Maybe it’s like…hugging his body pillow with life size Jonas Brothers boys on it? >_>

      No, Patrick isn’t his real name. I just gave it to him because the manga does a HUGE time skip and we’re not introduced to Patrick/Chikage(I think) at all really. He just randomly appears and starts kicking ass xD

      My co-workers gave me that idea. While carpooling, they decided to have a debate of Ke$ha vs Lady Gaga. Was epic. Naturally you can tell who won xD

Leave a Reply

