Kaze no Hana vol #1 (manga opinion)

A week into August and PAW is still ongoing!

You know, I’ve forgotten what I’ve written in these beginning intros so sorry in advance if I keep saying the same thing.
Also sorry if everything is scattered and all over the place.
I’m actually getting this all set up in July
This way I don’t have to do much effort in August 8D
Any hoo, entry #8 – Kaze no Hana

Title: Kaze no Hana
Art: Ushio Mizta
Story: Akiyoshi Ohta

Summary on the back:

Orphaned four years ago by an accident that took her parents and her memory, 16 year-old Momoka Futami travels to Mitsurugi City upon receiving an invitation from the Mitsurugi House, her father’s very powerful relatives who offer to take her in. What awaits her far exceeds her fears and expectations — a spiritual sword, Suzukaze, and a tumultuous battle.

Yeah, I have no idea what’s going on in this manga. Doesn’t help that one character is introduced for a panel, disappears, then reappears midway through. Also doesn’t help that I don’t know anyone’s names ‘cept for the main girl and the main guy. There’s an index which includes a picture of a character and his or her name but the name part is still in Japanese ><; wtf that doesn’t help! (I’m thinking since it says vol #2 preview, it’s supposed to be translated and up for help in vol #2).

What’s also confusing is who’s a bad guy and who’s a good guy. One minute you think that person’s a good character when then it’s hinted that person it bad. Or a “bad” character might actually be good. I’m not sure if this was meant to be intentional or what but it’s just making a mess on my understanding (again, the lack of being able to match name with face doesn’t help either).

Random: Why the heck is the Vatican randomly entered into the picture Dx

I’m not too much of a fan of the inside art (I love the cover though!). Except for Momoka and one other girl, everyone looks like a dude – chicks included ._.; And the main guy looks like some old business man D: (he kind of reminds me of that main dude from Bunny Drops haha!). I think it has something to do with the “Hollow World” (in the dark about that too) that affects everyone’s appearance.

Overall, put bluntly, I’m confused as hell as to what’s going on. I can’t tell friend from foe, nor put names to faces. The Hollow World, the Momoka lookalike in the beginning (or maybe that is her?), and so many other things are black spots in my head. I’m probably going to stick with this series just because there are only two more volumes left and I’m hoping those two volumes will answer my questions (plus I want vol #2’s character index!).

Satisfied or Unsatisfied: Meh
Thoughts: WHO THE F IS WHO!? D8

One thought on “Kaze no Hana vol #1 (manga opinion)

  1. Pingback: Kaze no Hana vol #1 (manga opinion) « Spoils | Pandora Hearts

Leave a Reply

