Teaser: Hijikata Arc Part I

Alrighty
On with the summaries!
Next up for Hakuouki is the Hijikata arc
So all you Hijikata fans, SCREAM ~ !!!
[or do whatever fans do – make noise, run in the streets pantless, flip over some cars – just let the world know your fandom xD]
Not sure why I’m doing a summary on this when there’s already a scanalated version of the first part up on mangafox but meh! I wanna do it just because I can >:3 (so I’ll understand if no one even looks at this or its summary xD)
Plus, I think Chizuru’s face in my icon is perfect due to a certain situation that happens <3
Anyway, ON TO THE TEASER!

It’s cake time 8D Everyone is happy for some cake and downs them (holy crap, what a pathetic size that cake was D: In America, we call that a “bite”). However, Okita is resisting the cake’s power? OMG!

Bandana guy: “Oh no you didn’t bitch! You did not just insult the cake!”
Chizuru: “But Okita-san! We’re manga characters – we can eat all we want and not lose our girlish figures!”
Okita: “…well, when you put it that way…”

Hijikata, providing a moment of male-brooding for all you females out there ;D

Hijikata, providing a moment of male rage for all you females out there ;D

Just realized this but unless you’ve seen the anime or played the game, you won’t know who this guy is. This manga I guess builds on previous knowledge. Me, never having played the game and way behind on the anime, has no idea who this guy is. He’s probably evil, and carrying a lot of emotional baggage. Probably molested as a child too (or molests children himself…>_> wouldn’t put it past him).
I’m calling him Patrick for the time being.

No!!!! Phil!!!! Patrick! How could you!? D:
[Yeah, no idea who this guy is either ^^;]

What’s a shojo without a crying scene?
Seems Hijitaka was deeply affected by Patrick’s attack on Phil. Even though in this manga, that scene above was the first scene Phil ever had >_>; Same goes for Patrick…

*Nose bleed*

Izumi: “Yeah, I’ve been thinking of going to the doctor about those. I mean, they’re not normally supposed to be there…right? Do you have them there, Chizuru?” o///o
Chizuru: “Er…” O__o;
Hijikata: “Stop whatever you’re doing and get the camping gear ready!”
Chizuru: “Hijikata-san!?”
Hijikata: “I just heard the Jonas Brothers are doing a special gig here in feudal Japan and their tickets go on sale in an 8 hours >:U I WON’T BE DENIED MAH BOY BAND!!!!”
Chizuru & Izumi: “WTF!?” D8

EDIT: CHAPTER SUMMARY IS OUT!

6 thoughts on “Teaser: Hijikata Arc Part I

  1. “Chizuru: “But Okita-san! We’re manga characters – we can eat all we want and not lose our girlish figures!”
    Okita: “…well, when you put it that way…””

    Heh. The cake wins the day.

    Male brooding and rage=sexy ^__^

    Chizuru looked kind of like Tohru in the crying scene. Weird.

    “Hijikata: “I just heard the Jonas Brothers are doing a special gig here in feudal Japan and their tickets go on sale in an 8 hours >:U I WON’T BE DENIED MAH BOY BAND!!!!””

    lol. That reminds me of this (second comic down):
    http://harkavagrant.com/index.php?id=234

    I suppose Hijikata is pumped for Camp Rock 2 when it comes out.

    • No sane person can resist the attractive lure of cake >:3

      Ah, now that you mentioned it, I think I remember that scene. My memory of FB is hazy though >_< (seeing as how I only read random volumes & bits of the anime)

      Lol, even Santa is in on the Jonas Brothers love!
      I bet you Santa and Hijikata are boy band buddies – stalking their favorite boy band through any means necessary. I wonder if they first met when both were incarcerated for trying to break into the hotel room where the Jonas Brothers were staying in? Good times I'm sure ~

      He's been re-watching the first Camp Rock and squealing with girlish glee at the thought of the sequel. Hasn't been doing much work though. Jonas Brothers are more important than some crazy demon people spilling the blood of innocents and gay perverts. Or so he says…

    • Ah, thank you ^^
      I guess I could have taken the initiative and looked them up on wiki but I wanted an excuse to use the name “Patrick” for an evil bad guy character ~
      “Phil” was just random xP

      I’m hoping as I watch the anime little by little I’ll get to know these characters that are suddenly placed into the story line

      Thanks again ~

  2. “He’s probably evil, and carrying a lot of emotional baggage. Probably molested as a child too (or molests children himself…>_> wouldn’t put it past him).”

    haha! right on the money! no, ready you have no idea how right you are o-0

    and patrick is a good name for him!(<—watched the anime and still forgot his name)

    • Seriously!?
      Wow, they say never judge a book by its cover but COME ON! I totally nailed this guy as an angsty pedo and I got it right! Screw you old people and your lies! xD

      I’m only calling him “Patrick” because the manga just pooped him into existence & I haven’t read the chapter too closely to find him name. I could always wiki it but I’m lazy :P Plus I’ll just forget his name anyway ~

Leave a Reply

