Hakuouki Manga Teaser – Prologue

Well, after a lengthy time being lazy, it’s time to get back on track with my summaries.
While waiting for my Comic Sylph issues to arrive, I’ll go ahead and start on Hakuouki‘s prologue.
Until then, I’ll post these images here for you all
A “teaser” of what is to come
So what bishi are you hoping Chizuru gets with?
Except for Okita, who I think got the shit end of the stick in these short story collections, everyone else so far has gotten a decent ending. Hands down Harada’s is the best :3 But I’ll let you all be the judge ~

Chizuru isn’t a true Asian – she lacks our androgyny xD

Chizuru: O_O; dad warned me about this. I should have stayed dressed as a girl…

I don’t care how hawt they are, if I were in Chizuru’s position right now and a bunch of dudes with scary faces were staring at me – who is currently bound up like a Christmas present – my historical version of underwear would be covered in shit (did they wear underwear back then? *curious*)

=_= how did you NOT know sir? This isn’t a BL where at least one guy looks like a girl with a 3rd leg…

“Did you say Jonas Brothers? OMG girl, they my favorite <3”

Yeah, I didn’t know what to put for this shot xD sorry

Expect the summary sometime next week :3

[EDIT: JULY 29: THE SUMMARY IS NOW UP ;D]

12 thoughts on “Hakuouki Manga Teaser – Prologue

  1. “I don’t care how hawt they are, if I were in Chizuru’s position right now and a bunch of dudes with scary faces were staring at me – who is currently bound up like a Christmas present – my historical version of underwear would be covered in shit (did they wear underwear back then? *curious*)”

    hee~ That’s so true. It happens all the time too in these sorts of series. I don’t know, but I think rich people or soldiers probably had something by the 1800s or whenever this takes place.

    • No matter how great a guy might look, he might not have the greatest of intentions – that’s the motto I carry at least ~
      [which unfortunately, a lot of shojo heroines don’t believe in]
      Well, good to know Hajikata and the others aren’t letting their balls hang free jk ;D (they’re soldiers so they qualify for the underwear program right? I suck at history ><;)

    • Even though I like Saitou, I secretly hope Chizuru and Hijikata get together :3
      See, Hakuouki is based on a game where you could choose which male character Chizuru gets together with in the end. The manga version in Comic Sylph follows this formula – each chapter focuses on one guy and his relationship with Chizuru.
      In this volume, there is a Hijikata chapter, a Okita chapter, and a Harada chapter.
      Okita’s chapter sucks though. It ends really bad and makes you think something horrible happened.
      Hijikata’s isn’t bad but Harada’s chapter is the best. He actually gets some “action” if you get my hidden meaning ;D

      I’m slowing watching the anime as I do these summaries. I just re-watched episode #1 the other day
      Ah, man cakes <3

      • yeah me too i wish that Hijikata and Chizuru get together X3
        oow really that sounds nice. i know i read the chapters on Mangafox and that one of okita really sucked.

        i wish you luck with hakuouki :3
        aaaaaaaaaah, Bishies <3

  2. “my historical version of underwear would be covered in shit (did they wear underwear back then?)”

    They probably did and if I’m right its called a fundoshi – kinda like the stuff that sumo wrestler’s wear teehee >w<

    • I’m a Saitou girl is you haven’t noticed from my new icon to the new header xD
      [but truthfully, I’d like Chizuru to get with Hijikata. In the anime, they have a lot of chemistry…well, from what I could tell from the one episode I watched xD]

      My mind totally farted that caption from the left field (don’t think that’s how that saying goes but whatever!) – but you have to admit, if you only looked at his face, Hijikata could have been saying something along those lines ;D

Leave a Reply

