Manga Opinion: Butterflies, Flowers Volume #1

Ah man
I can’t believe it took this long to finally post an opinion about Butterflies, Flowers
To tell you the truth, I read this way back in the beginning of May but I tend to space out my reviews (thus the reason this review is up here in mid-June xD)
Ever since I found out how to use the PUBLISH DATE thingie, I can do all my opinions or whatever at once and have them spaced out so they print at future times 8D
That’s friggin awesome!

Title: Butterflies, Flowers Volume #1
Manga-ka: Yuki Yoshihara

Summary on the back:

Choko Kuze is the sensible daughter of a venerable family who went bankrupt. She joins a real estate company as an entry-level office worker, but her eccentric boss is harder on her than anyone else in the company! After hearing him inadvertently call her “milady,” she realizes he was the young servant boy she knew as a child. At work he’s a tyrant, but after hours he insists on treating her like a lady of the nobility. Is romance even possible for a couple locked in such a crazy role reversal?

I’m finally reading shojo again people!

My first dabble into the shojo realm begins with Butterflies, Flowers. Been hearing great stuff about it so I decided to try it out.

I’ll tell you what, I lol-ed like crazy while reading this first volume. I love the chibis and the subtle humor – like the random background characters blushing over Masayuki – one of which was some random balding dude in a suit xD. Or when Masayuki was going evil in an apron that had the words LOVE on the front xD

My favorite character so far is Suou. Suou’s just…ah, Shou is just awesome 8D

Masayuki confuses me. One minute he’s demented and evil, the next he’s loving and caring. He seriously wants to be both S and M.

Oh well, if you don’t treat this as if they were normal everyday people you’d meet in RL, then this manga will definitely be a treat for you all.

Choko is fun heroine. Her reaction to things just make the story all the more funny ~

I’m loving the adult humor in this volume. Esp what was found in the fourth drawer of Masayuki’s drawer’s xD (ah, I <3 Suou)

Overall, I am pleased.  It’s a fun read people.

Plus it’s got romance 8D

Satisfied or Unsatisfied: Greatly Satisfied
Feelings: Wondering what sorts of awesome adventures these two will produce in their relationship x3

11 thoughts on “Manga Opinion: Butterflies, Flowers Volume #1

    • You were right kelakagandy!
      Butterflies, Flowers totally does rock
      I’m glad I got into this series
      I was hesitant but both you and warriorhope have convinced me
      I thank you both for that :3

      • Hoho despite the little “size” problem seen in #2 xD
        Yeah ~ I’m really loving Butterflies, Flowers. Was the mature romantic comedy I needed 8D (really would love it if more manga similar to Butterflies, Flowers would be released here in the states <3)

  1. Oh my gosh. Went to Borders and read the first two chapters before a sales associate shooed me away, and I LOVED LOVED LOVED it.
    It’s not on onemanga or mangafox, any idea where I can read this online? (Already tried googling it.)

  2. Pingback: Favorite Search Words of the Week #2 « Spoils

Leave a Reply

