Petit Four – Bonus Chapter: Specialite

A bonus chapter provided with the bound volume of Petit Four; or as I like to call it, a pity chapter.   This is for all the Mei x Yuuta fans. The manga-ka must really not like him or something because he rarely gets any screen time XD (he also doesn’t get a full chapter dedicated to himself. Poor guy)

Yuuta: About flippin' time yo! What's a guy got to do to get some screen time around here!? Get naked? Because I can do naked ;)

The pity chapter starts off with Yuuta standing alone in a park.  It seems whoever it is he is waiting for is an hour late. He wonders if he’s been stood up (I’m serious – I think this manga-ka hates Yuuta. Shoots. Just have him bitten by a rabid skunk and I’ll have all the proof I need!). But rather than get depressed, he whips out his trusty cell phone. He sends a text to all the girls in his contacts folder, asking if they want to hang out.

Go forth my love!” (pssffft)

Yuuta thinks, if I’ve been stood up, well I have lots of other girls to play with :3

As he closes his cell phone he notices a girl walk by.

I’m…so hungry…

Yuuta laughs at this. He freaks the girl out when he puts his hand on her shoulder.

Ahahahaha! How adorable! You’re hungry?  If that’s the case, is there some place I can take you – my treat.”

The girl looks at Yuuta, finally recognizing him (and not as some creepy middle age pervert).

Yuuta-senpai?

Yuuta says it’s been awhile. He’s happy to meet her again. He even calls her “my honey” (pssffft!). He then asks if she’s off to meet someone. Or maybe she has free time. Hey, I have free time too. You wanna go on a date?

Yuuta: I'm so desperate for some lovin' I'll take anything in a skirt. 8D

The girl tells Yuuta, no I don’t have time. In fact, I’m actually late. Man, you’re still the same. Please don’t ask me out the minute we run into one another.

Yuuta jokes how cold she still is (but in his head thinks this is one of her good points).

Yuuta introduces the girl: her name is Kanzaki Mei. When he was in high school, she was his junior by two years. Don’t let her appearance fool you – she’s pretty harsh and I like it XD lol Yuuta is into S&M pssfft! He goes on to say: even so I just can’t seem to ignore her. She intrigues me.

Yuuta out loud asks Mei what is she late for.  Mei is hesitant to answer but Yuuta keeps pressing her until she gives in. Yuuta learns that Mei is trying to recruit people for her grandfather’s restaurant. This is also how Yuuta joins Petit Four.

The next page shows Yuuta posing for the camera, saying I’m too sexy in this waiter’s outfit. XD

I can go naked if you want. I'm so sexy, I'm not wearing any pants so I'm already half way there :)

We see the random workings of Petit Four. Kazuki is getting a lot better at carrying plates, much to Shizuka’s displeasure (his entertainment is gone haha!). Seiji is still a tightass.  Yuuta watches everyone, thinking I chose to spend my summer here with these people instead of out playing.

I included this picture because it looks disturbing for some reason. I don't know why. But Chelu and Isamu totally agree with me. Look at them. They're all WTF that white boy doing!?

After lunch, Yuuta finds Mei sitting outside the restaurant. He presses a cold drink to her cheek, surprising her. For you, he says. Good job today.  As he sits down, Mei mumbles to herself, I have to work hard for dinner too. Yuuta says Mei is always working hard. Mei answers of course! I’m the temporary owner after all. I got you all involved in this. That’s why I have to make sure I do my best.

Yuuta smiles at this.

How could this face be given a pity chapter? It's obvious: prejudice. The manga-ka has a thing against playboys XD We'll fight this Yuuta.

Isamu calls Mei for something. As she leaves, Yuuta’s phone rings. Some text saying everyone (who ever they are) is heading over to the beach.  Yuuta replies, sorry guys, I can’t play this summer.  Yuuta thinks to himself, how weird of him to do this. All for one person.

I bet you Yuuta is pulling out a mirror so he can see up Mei's skirt as she walks by :p

He smiles.

“Alright! I’ll do my best at dinner as well!”

Fin

Phew!  Ah man. Binge summarizing is not the way to go. @_@||| Well, my goal was to complete this before school started and I just made it.  Thank you all for reading these summaries (okay, actually, thanks arkynox – seeing as you’re the only person who even knows my blog exists haha XD).

Now, I know the ending kind of sucks if you were a Mei x XXXX fan.  This manga was actually meant to get you the reader interested in playing the video game, Petit Four (or you could say, give you a taste of the game *bricked*)  If you play the game, you get a WHOLE lot more Mei x XXXX scenes. Unfortunately, the game is in Japanese. And on the PS2 only :/ Had it been on the PSP or DS I could maybe get it (bc bless the person who made the PSP region free =D) but my PS2 is all American so no Japanese import games on it for me.  So you all aren’t alone in being denied your romance. I want my Mei x Shizuka scenes T-T

Thank you again for sticking with me through all this :D
Hope to see you all with my next project!

13 thoughts on “Petit Four – Bonus Chapter: Specialite

  1. Pingback: Petit Four « Spoils

  2. see what ever you put up here i will read. even if i dont want too.

    Gee, thanks…I think? >_>|||
    Haha, I’m just joking. You know you love my summaries ;) I introduce you to awesome stuff. I got you into Stray Love Hearts after all!

    But thanks arkynox for always reading my pathetic summaries and leaving comments to know how you felt. A true friend! *hugs*
    Let’s hope I do okay with my next project 8D

  3. 11. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  4. 10. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

